New Faces, Updates to Admin Staff in Department of Medicine Announced

Four divisions within the Department of Medicine will experience changes in their administrative staff with the addition of two new admins and transfer of a third, announced Irene Robles, admin support supervisor for the department with Banner – University Medical Group.

These updates affect Banner HEalth admins in the Divisions of Cardiology, Gastroenterology (GI), Hematology and Oncology (Hem/Onc), and Nephrology.

  • Danielle Trujillo joins Cardiology effective April 10. Danielle is moving here from Los Angeles and is excited to join the Cardiology team. At this time, she will be supporting Dr. Kapil Lotun and Dr. Rajinth Shetty.
    CONTACT:  (520) 626-1350 or danielle.trujillo2@bannerhealth.com 
  • Carmen Mendoza will be joining GI effective April 24. Carmen has worked for UMC/UAHN/Banner for over 10 years in the revenue cycle, authorizations and referrals team.
    CONTACT:  (520) 626-6743 or carmen.mendoza@bannerhealth.com 
  • James Deljanovan will no longer be supporting Nephrology. Effective April 3, he is now in Hem/Onc, supporting Dr. Daniel Persky and additional faculty soon to join us.
    CONTACT: (520) 621-2449, jtd@email.arizona.edu or james.deljanovan@bannerhealth.com 
  • Gina Favela will be the interim admin assistant in Nephrology. Gina has been with Medicine since October and has been helping in GI as well as managing payroll for the residents.
    CONTACT: (520) 626-9603, gfavela@deptofmed.arizona.edu or gina.favela@bannerhealth.com 

“We are very excited to have our new staff join the team,” Robles said.

Mary Gosciminski, senior program coordinator, UA Internal Medicine Residency Program – South Campus, said Laynie Drenske started March 27 as an administrative assistant in her office. Laynie can be reached at laynie.drenske@bannerhealth.com or (520) 874-4502.

For an updated Department of Medicine Administrative Support/Program Coordinators list and their contact information, click here [PDF]. You can see whether they are academic or clinical support by how they’re listed in the fourth column—UA or Banner. Direct any changes necessary in the document to Irene Robles at irene.robles@bannerhealth.com 

Release Date: 
04/06/2017 - 3:30pm