Four from DOM Among New Banner Leadership Program Grads

Congrats to the 60 new graduates of Banner Health’s 2016 Advanced Leadership Program for Physicians, pictured above. Two dozen providers from Banner – University Medical Group participated in this year’s program, which is designed to identify and cultivate physicians to become the next generation of Banner leaders.

Drs. Emad Elquza (Hematology/Oncology), Pradeep Kadambi (Nephrology), Kwan Lee (Cardiology) and Tejo Vemulapalli (Inpatient Medicine)—see them in class photo below—were among Tucson providers from the UA Department of Medicine included as BUMG graduates of the program. The others were Drs. Ilana Addis, Josh Appel, Erika Bracamonte, Bethany Bruzzo, Lisa Chan, Cori Daines, Kendra Drake, Seth Durby, Joel Funk, Charles Hennemeyer, Melody Jordahl-Iafrato, Esther Kim, Matthew Malone, Terence O’Keeffe, Kai Schoenhage, and Andrew Tang.

Nominations to participate in the 2017 program, which runs April through September, will be accepted later this fall. The program covers leadership essentials, transforming trends in health care, communications, financial basics, patient experience and more. CME provided. Check the Physician Leadership Development page on the Banner intranet or contact Andy Theodorou, MD, who has moved into a new position as Chief Clinical Education Officer for the entire Banner Health system, for more information.

Replacing Dr. Theodorou in his previous role as chief medical officer for Academic Delivery within the Banner – University Medicine Division is Charlie Agee, MD, who also was just named vice president of Care Management for the division, too.

The original article for the above appeared in the Sept. 29 BUMG Wildcat Connection e-newsletter. Click here to see an archive of those newsletters.

Release Date: 
10/18/2016 - 12:15pm