Seven New Admins Added to UA/Banner Support Staff for Internal Medicine

Graphic about ongoing administrative supportSeveral new support staff for clinical divisions in the University of Arizona Department of Medicine and the Office of the Chair have been named recently.

Among them are:

Karena Nespoli
Administrative Associate | Office of the Chair, UA Department of Medicine
(520) 626-6349

Carolyn Bothwell
Administrative Associate, Sr. | Division of Infectious Diseases
(520) 626-6405
(Transfer from temp position in Office of the Chair)

Jordan Elias
Administrative Associate | Division of Geriatrics, General Internal Medicine and Palliative Medicine
Program Coordinator, Geriatric Medicine Fellowship
Program Coordinator, Hospice & Palliative Medicine Fellowship
(520) 626-9660

Gilbert Maldonado
Assistant to the Director | UA Sarver Heart Center (Division of Cardiology)
(520) 626-2000

Mari D. Vayre
Administrative Assistant | Division of Cardiology
(520) 626-1933
(Transfer from UA to Banner Health employment)

Sarah Muñoz-Marlow
Administrative Associate | Division of Pulmonary, Allergy, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine
(520) 626-6380

Jacqueline Carrillo
Administrative Assistant | Division of Pulmonary, Allergy, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine
(520) 621-4368

For other clinical support staff across the UA Department of Medicine and its 14 divisions, see the most recent update to the  DOM Admins & Program Coordinators guide here [pdf].

For DOM non-clinical support staff affiliated with the following DOM business units, please click on the first link below and scroll to “EXTRA INFO”:

“See Update to Department of Medicine Support Staff Listing” | Posted Feb. 15, 2018
“Extra Step Required to Push Your ‘Find-a-Provider’ Profile to Public View” | Posted Oct. 16, 2017
“Updated Contacts for Department of Medicine Admin Staff Now Available” | Posted Aug. 10, 2017
“New Faces, Updates to Admin Staff in Department of Medicine Announced” | Posted April 6, 2017

Release Date: 
06/11/2018 - 12:45pm